YO TENGO BING!

Last week while I was in New York, I visited Mr Youth with a few of my classmates in the GMCA program.  We were able to gain some insight into the work Mr Youth is doing from a few people on the agency’s account team, as well as the Strategy Director, GianCarlo Pitocco.

Mr Youth happens to be the Social Media Agency of Record for Bing, so we also got to hear about some of the agency’s work on that particular account. Although Mr Youth is not responsible for Bing’s TV advertising, our visit reminded me that one of my favorite TV ads happens to be the “Los Links” commercial for Bing.

Bing’s unique selling proposition is that as opposed to giving you “a sea of blue links” when you search, it gives you a whole bunch of different features which help you spend more time deciding than searching. The “Los Links” ad is a really funny way of emphasizing this USP.

The video below is the second episode of the “Los Links” TV ad.

Leave a comment